Snapchat can be a great app, but you may be worried that someone is using some of your photos without you knowing. Or maybe you’re not as enthusiastic as you were when you signed up. In either case, you’re probably wondering how to delete a snapchat account. Well, we’re here to explain.
Let’s see how you can permanently delete your Snapchat account via the mobile app or desktop website.
How to delete your Snapchat account
As with most social media apps, it can be difficult to know exactly how to permanently delete your Snapchat account.
There are two ways to delete your Snapchat app: either on the Snapchat website or through the mobile app. We’ll go over both of these methods below.
Delete your Snapchat account by computer
First, we’ll see how to delete your Snapchat account from the app’s website.
Once you have opened the web browser of your choice from your smartphone, tablet, Mac or PC, go to Snapchat.com.
Scroll down and click Support.
Once you are on the support page, type “delete my account” in the search bar. The option “Delete my account” will appear. Go ahead and click on it.

This will take you to a page explaining the consequences and the process of deleting your account. We recommend that you read this page carefully as this is a permanent deletion; you want to make sure that you really want to delete your account.
If you are satisfied with what you read, you can find the link to the account deletion portal under the heading “How to delete your Snapchat account“:

After clicking on this link, Snapchat will redirect you to a page asking you to log in to your Snapchat account.
If all you see is a Snapchat login screen, then you can enter your email address and password without deleting your account immediately. Then Snapchat will redirect you to another page asking you to delete your account.
If Snapchat takes you directly to the deletion page, entering your email address and password will permanently delete your account.
The account deletion page looks like this:

After confirming the deletion, your account will first be deactivated for 30 days. If you decide not to permanently delete your account, simply log in again. Otherwise, your account will be deleted after this period.
Delete your Snapchat account via the mobile app
If you prefer to delete your account directly from your smartphone, you can do so via theofficial Snapchat mobile app, although it requires a bit of research.
Open the Snapchat app on your iOS or Android mobile device. Then follow the steps below to delete your Snapchat account.
First of all, click on your profile photo in the upper left corner of the main screen.
Now, on the top right corner of your profile page, tap on theSettings icon :

In your Snapchat settings, scroll down until you get to the section Support and choose I need help :

This will take you to the support page, which has a search bar front and center. In this search bar, type “delete my account” and select “Delete my account” when it appears:

Then Snapchat will take you to the pagehelp with account deletion where you will find all the details about deleting your account. If you’re happy with everything you see, click the Accounts Portal link just below the “How to delete your Snapchat account“.
From there, Snapchat will take you to the account deletion page real. It will give you a final warning about what deleting your account entails before asking you to enter your login information. To permanently delete your Snapchat account, enter your information and tap Continue:

Your account is now deleted!
And there you have it. If you really want to delete your Snapchat account, let it sit for at least thirty days after your initial decision to delete it, and it will disappear once those thirty days have passed.








